User roles in Clinch talent

This document outlines the various user roles and privileges available within the Clinch Talent platform.

Admin: A company account administrator. This user has access to all data and functions across the platform.

Content Publisher: This user has access to publish content on the platform. This role is used to grant publish rights to users that otherwise wouldn't have them.

They have permission to:

  • Publish pages
  • Publish blogs

Content Creator: This user has access to create content on the platform. This role on its own is often used to give appropriate access to marketing and content users and third party service suppliers that shouldn’t have access to any candidate data.

They have access to:

  • Pages and page editor
  • Blogs and blog editor

This user role does not have access to:

  • Admin menu - Company Settings, Integrations, API
  • Publishing rights to pages
  • Publishing rights to blogs
  • Candidate CRM & Candidate data
  • Jobs

Content Approver: This user has the right to approve content for publishing. This role is usually used by managers to approve content for publishing by subordinates that do not have a “Content Publisher” role. Users with this right get emails requesting content approval when a user without Content Publisher rights requests approval. This user may review and approve the content right from the email without need to log in. This makes it a “manager-friendly” approval process.

When content is approved it is automatically published. All content approval is logged in the User Activity log available within the Admin menu.

The Content Approver has permission to:

  • Approve content for publishing

Recruiter: This user role has access to most functions and all data within the platform outside of admin menu.

They have access to:

  • Pages and page editor
  • Blogs and blog editor
  • Candidate CRM & Candidate data
  • Jobs
  • Reports

This user role does not have access to:

  • Admin menu - Company Settings, Integrations, API
  • Publish rights to pages
  • Publish rights to blogs

To edit user roles and permissions, open the left navigation and go to Settings > User Management.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us